Engaginglab / Gamification

Soccer is gamified running.

Soccer is gamified running.

This is a quote of mine that has got a lot of traction during the last months. As a result Johann Odou, the chair of gammify.com asked the question “What is more gamified? Running or soccer?”

A few days later I sent him my answer that was now featured at the enterprise-gamification website.

http://enterprise-gamification.com/index.php/en/blog/4-blog/171-whats-more-gamified-running-or-soccer

By answering this question I only thought about the ‘structure’ of both activities. Because otherwise the answer would have been to long, I skiped to focuse also on the psychological elements concerning the ‘players’. I hope that I can catch up with that but until then I hope you enjoy this reading.

Leave a Reply

